Book List in Order:30 titles


  • If there’s a problem in school, there’s no substitute for the world-saving substitute teachers of the S.O.S.! This is the first book of this hilarious, highly illustrated early chapter book series. When Milton Worthy learns his...


  • If there’s a problem in school, there’s no substitute for the world-saving substitute teachers of the S.O.S.! This is the second book of this hilarious, highly illustrated early chapter book series.Oh no! Noah—part time cl...


  • For fans of Rob Elliott and Jon Scieska, this collection of ridiculous stories will have readers rolling on the floor with laughter. A collection of twenty outrageously funny short stories for younger middle grade readers, Really Stupid Stories for R...


  • A father and son discuss the variety of outlandish items they might have if not for the other in this funny and heartfelt look at the appreciation we have for our families. There are tons of things a parent or child could have, if they didn’t ha...


  • When Martin "Murray Poopins" Healey left the Wolfhardt household, all the responsible habits that David and Nathan had developed under his less-than-watchful eye went out the window. So when Myron, who is the spitting image (including the spit) of Ma...


  • From humorist Alan Katz and illustrator Stephen Gilpin comes a very punny picture book about a series of show-and-tell misunderstandings. When the teacher says it’s too rainy to go outside for recess and the kids must stay inside for show and te...










  • Ricky Vargas IS the funniest kid in the world! Ricky Vargas is so funny he can make people snort milk out of their noses... even if they're not drinking anything! But it's not always easy to be so funny. And when the funniest kid in the world h...


  • Now's your chance to meet the funniest kid in the world! Ricky Vargas is funny. He is so funny he can make you snort milk out of your nose...even if you're not drinking any! In three stories, Ricky manages to get carried away at the school spel...


  • Laugh out loud on this hilarious journey through the kooky creations of Alan Katz and Edward Koren. From the giggle-until-it-hurts author that brought you the Silly Dilly series, this collection of side-splitting verse will have readers slapping thei...


  • Rocky Dachshund just won't share! On the playground, he hogs the swings. He never passes the basketball during the game, and in art class he wants all the crayons AND the markers! Young readers are sure to giggle as this "me, mine" barker learns the ...


  • Smelly bunks! Attacking mosquitoes! Impossible arts and crafts, oh my! Bestselling team and authorities on all things seriously silly Alan Katz and David Catrow hike their hilarity out to summer camp to transform another set of familiar tunes into wi...


  • Mom says it’s time to go to bed, but master staller Dan has other plans in mind. He’s got to visit the Nile, tame a crocodile, munch on some noodles, do a few doodles, ring a chime, solve a crime, mix leftovers till they’re slime! Zoweeeeeee! W...


  • Bestselling author Alan Katz and illustrator Pascal Lemaitre bring the clever and adorable Rocky Dachshund to life in his first visit to the doctor! ...


  • A collection of fourteen Silly Dilly songs, focusing on the silliest aspects of school -- from smelly lockers and stressing about testing to class picture day and lunchroom angst -- now in paperback, a format easy to carry, share, and pass around the...


  • Fourteen song parodies about parents and children, including "They're Always on the Cell" (to the tune of "Farmer in the Dell"), "Watch Dad Exercise" (to the tune of "Do Your Ears Hang Low?"), "Dressed Up is Messed Up" (to the tune of "The Battle Hym...


  • Come along on a hilarious adventure with the one and only Karate Pig as he karate chops everything in sight—even this book! In the end, Karate Pig learns a very important lesson about sharing and reading with his very good friends. Readers will lau...


  • Calling all silly dilly fans Get ready to take a giant time-out for laughs, 'cause the bestselling creators of "Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs" and "Are You Quite Polite? Silly Dilly Manners Songs" are back again to silly-d...


  • “A Royal Stinkfest!”—Fairy Queen of Snots“What a gas!”—Fairy O. Hara, author of Gone Is the Wind“This book makes great reading—and even better toilet paper!”—I.C. Butts, President of S.T.I.N.K. (Society to Inform Nice Kids)Say the word ...


  • From the hilarious and kid-pleasing team who brought us Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs and Are You Quite Polite?: Silly Dilly Manners Songs comes this selection of songs guaranteed to make potty training everywhere into the ea...


  • In Art my pal Richie got inky. But Mom, that was only the start. 'Cause Richie then made the room stinky by blasting a really big... DON'T SAY THAT WORD! Michael can't wait to tell his mom all about his day at school. But how can he, when she kee...


  • You all know... "Do Your Ears Hang Low?" and "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star," but what about "Are You Quite Polite?" and Quiet in the Library" ?! Songwriter and comedy writer extraordinaire Alan Katz has done it again! Turning his attention to the su...


  • Melfin, banished from Santa's workshop for causing a slowdown during the holiday rush, meets a snowman who turns him into Elfis, a rock icon who inspires other elves through his music and also saves Christmas....



  • If you like... "Wheels on the Bus" and "Itsy Bitsy Spider," you'll go NUTS for "The Meals at My Camp" and "Tiny Baby Brother"! Songwriter and comedy writer par excellence Alan Katz has done it again! He's turned fourteen favorite songs upside dow...






  • Remember... "Take Me Out to the Ballgame" and "I've Been Working on the Railroad"? Songwriter and comedy writer extraordinaire Alan Katz has turned those and other old favorites on their ears and created new nonsense songs kids will love. With ...