Author Information
Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    September 2010
  • Latest Book:
    May 2014
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

The Familiars

1 - The Familiars (Sep-2010)
2 - Secrets of the Crown (Sep-2011)
3 - Circle of Heroes (Sep-2012)
4 - Palace of Dreams (Dec-2013)

Starbounders

1 - Starbounders (Jun-2013)
2 - Rebellion (May-2014)

Book List in Order: 6 titles


  • Is the kingdom's fate in the hands of an orphan cat? Running fast to save his life, Aldwyn ducks into an unusual pet store. Moments later Jack, a young wizard in training, comes in to choose a magical animal to be his familiar. Aldwyn's always bee...



  • Prepare for the unfamiliar When every bit of human magic disappears suddenly from Vastia, it falls on the familiars -- Aldwyn the telekinetic cat, Skylar the know-it-all blue jay, and Gilbert the gullible tree frog -- to find the Crown of the Snow...



  • Can the familiars bring magic back to the queendom? Vastia is in a state of war. Led by the evil Paksahara, whose command of the Shifting Fortress gives her nearly unstoppable power, an army of undead animals is wreaking havoc on the queendom. Wi...



  • Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson, authors of the beloved Familiars series, ramp up the action in this space-age adventure that School Library Journal calls "a satisfying choice," perfect for fans of Star Wars and Percy Jackson. Zachary Night ...



  • he familiars Aldwyn the cat, Skyler the blue jay, and Gilbert the tree frog are off on an all-new adventure in the series that Michael Buckley, bestselling author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDS series, says "combines the magic of Harry Potter and the...



  • Zachary Night and the Starbounders are back, in the sci-fi adventure series Pseudonymous Bosch calls "a great ride and a great read," from Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson, authors of the Familiars series. Zachary Night may have saved Earth, b...




Award-Winning Books by Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson

The Familiars
2013 Sunshine State Young Reader's Award -- Grades 3-5


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson has published 6 books.

Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Rebellion, was published in May 2014.

The first book by Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson, The Familiars, was published in September 2010.

Yes. Adam Jay Epstein; Andrew Jacobson has 2 series.