Deadly Dreams
  • Published:
  • Type:
    Previously released story collection
  • ISBN:
  • Purchase:

List of Titles

Author Book Series Genre Date Rating Genre      
Science Fiction / SF 4 Buy
Science Fiction / SF 3.5 Buy
  • Description:
    "“Grand Dame of Science Fiction” Andre Norton’s two Dream novels collected together for the first time.  Powerful dreamers become trapped in the perilous, magical worlds of their own creation and must learn to shape their own dreams – or disappear forever.

    “Grand Dame of Science Fiction” Andre Norton’s dream sagas; two novels collected together for the first time in one volume:

    Perilous Dreams
    Tamisen the Dreamer, trained to walk through her dreams to other places, other worlds. But when she is asked by the crippled star traveler Lord Starrex to take him into a dream world where he can regain his legs and his life something goes terribly wrong.  Someone, or something, stalks this world, and it does not mean well to Starrex or to Tamisen. 

    Knave of Dreams
    For Ramsay Kimble, sleep means nightmares, and he avoids it whenever possible.  But now a car accident has catapaulted him into the very world he most dreads:  the horror world of his own dreams.  But here he is not his ordinary self, but a nobleman from a fair country, possessed of power to fight back, defeat his nightmare visions, change his dream world – and ultimately rescue his life from the terror that stalks him.

    About Andre Norton:

    “The Grand Dame of Science Fiction…” –Time

    “One of the all-time masters.” –Peter Straub

    “Andre Norton is a superb storyteller whose skill draws the reader completely into a fantastic other world…”  –Chicago Tribune

    About Perilous Dreams and Knave of Dreams:

    ""[A]ll of Norton''s renowned story-telling magic is present in abundance . . ."" –Future Retrospective

    ""An interesting handling of the parallel worlds theme."" –Kliatt"