The Last Ship ~ William Brinkley

The Last Ship by William Brinkley

"An extraordinary novel of men at war" ("The Washington Post") and the bestselling book that inspired the TNT mini-series
The unimaginable has happened. The world has been plunged into all-out nuclear war. Sailing near the Arctic Circle, the U.S.S. Nathan James is relatively unscathed, but the future is grim and Captain Thomas is facing mutiny from the tattered remnants of his crew. With civilization in ruins, he urges those that remain--one-hundred-and-fifty-two men and twenty-six women--to pull together in search of land. Once they reach safety, however, the men and women on board realize that they are earth's last remaining survivors--and they've all been exposed to radiation. When none of the women seems able to conceive, fear sets in. Will this be the end of humankind?
For readers of "Going Home" by A. American, "Lights Out" by David Crawford, "The End "and "The Long Road" by G. Michael Hopf, and "One Second After" by William Forstchen.

what readers are saying

What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!

   Write a Comment 

 

get social with us
Share:
     

book info

William Brinkley Book List

Published:

Mar-1988 (hardcover)

genres

Suspense