John Jakes

John Jakes was born in Chicago, graduated from De Pauw University, and gained his MA in Literature at Ohio State. He worked for fifteen years at various creative posts in advertising before deciding to write full-time.
John Jakes is the author of short stories, plays and novels, including the ambitious and brilliantly researched international bestseller, the North and South Trilogy - North and South, Love and War and Heaven and Hell. The first two volumes were made into a highly successful television mini-series.
The Kent Family Chronicles, the eight volume, bestselling epic saga, was first published between 1974 and 1980.

HistoricalJul-1998 Buy
HistoricalFeb-1980 Buy
HistoricalSep-1974 Buy
HistoricalJul-2012 Buy
Fantasy1969 Buy
FantasyAug-1977 Buy
FantasyOct-1977 Buy
FantasyJan-1978 Buy
HistoricalOct-1989 Buy
HistoricalAug-2002 Buy
Science Fiction Buy
MysteryJul-2001 Buy
General FictionFeb-1982 Buy
FantasyJan-1980 Buy
HistoricalAug-2012 Buy
HistoricalMay-1976 Buy
HistoricalNov-2006 Buy
General Fiction Buy
HistoricalSep-1988 Buy
SuspenseApr-1991 Buy
HistoricalJun-1993 Buy
HistoricalApr-1993 Buy
SuspenseJun-1990 Buy
SuspenseNov-1992 Buy
HistoricalApr-1978 Buy
HistoricalNov-1984 Buy
General FictionNov-1977 Buy
Fantasy1969 Buy
Science Fiction1988 Buy
HistoricalOct-1994 Buy
General FictionDec-1978 Buy
HistoricalAug-1982 Buy
HistoricalJun-2000 Buy
General FictionDec-1977 Buy
HistoricalMar-1975 Buy
General FictionNov-2004 Buy
General FictionAug-1978 Buy
HistoricalAug-1975 Buy
General FictionNov-1981 Buy
Fantasy1969 Buy
General FictionSep-1990 Buy
General FictionJan-1978 Buy
HistoricalJul-1976 Buy
General Fiction1976 Buy
HistoricalApr-1977 Buy
Science Fiction1967 Buy
get social with us